Look At This If You Love Great Art

Look At This If You Love Great Art

£14.99

DETAILS

At The Whisper Gallery, we bask in the glory of something done well, made well, said well and sung well. At The Whisper Gallery Book Club, nothing fills our hearts to bursting more than a beautiful book. Beautiful to look at, a balm to the senses or beautiful to read. Or both. Lighting, highlighting and enlightening, a good book gives forever, like a continual ray of sunshine. Except it’s your own personal ray of sunshine and it can shine on you for your whole life.

Look At This If You Love Great Art: 100 essential artworks that really matter

Is a must read for anyone with a passion for exceptional art. Featuring 100 of the best artworks ever produced, inside is a collection of insightful summaries on just what it is that makes each one so vital.

Art writer Chloe Ashby talks you through the pieces that resonate with her, revealing the fascinating stories behind them and offering her considered take on why each work should be regarded as a pinnacle of artistic endeavour. With entries curated to offer a unique juxtaposition of styles, mediums and schools of art, expect a contemporary take on classic artworks, where titans of art history cross paths with under-appreciated examples from outside the traditional canon, and where rebellious visionaries blaze trails that still influence today’s cutting-edge artists.

Covering all the most important genres of art -Abstraction, Pop Art, Surrealism, Renaissance art, Impressionism and more – this engaging summary only deals with artworks that really matter and the reasons why you have to see them.

Pre-order your copy

Publisher: The Ivy Press
ISBN: 9780711256064

The Whisper Gallery Book Club →

MEASUREMENTS
Materials

Publisher: The Ivy Press ISBN: 9780711256064

Dimensions

Number of pages: 224 Dimensions: 225 x 165 mm

DELIVERY & SHIPPING

All pieces are entirely handcrafted and unique. Please allow around 5-10 working days from placing the order for delivery.

For more information on our delivery, click here.

Read more about our exchange and returns policy here.

If you have any further questions, or if you need a delivery more urgently, please contact us.

Scroll to Top